MIDDLE_LOGO_6in_web.jpg Good_News.png

Mission Great  Auditorium Tents Ocean  Grove Beach

 

2014 Calendar

Link to 2014 Program Guide Booklet online and program corrections

Note The OGCMA has an online calendar that you can use on your computer or mobile device. Please see the appropriate directions on this page.

Jump to current week on this page

  • Sunday Pavilion Praise - 9am - Contemporary Worship (Through Sept. 28) (BP)
  • Children’s Church - 10:15am (Through Aug 17 - see pg 10) (YT)
  • Worship services - 10:30am & 7:00pm - (AUD)
  • The Current - Teen Program - 7:30pm (Through Aug 17) (YT)
  • Gospel Musical Ministries Series - Tues, Thurs, Fri, Sat, Sun in June, July & Aug (BP)
  • Beach open daily (through September 1st; 12:00 pm opening on Sundays)


August, 2014

 

 Fri, August 1 2:30 - 3:30 pm  Wiffle Ball: Ages 5-12 (OG Rec.)  MAB 
  7:00 pm  Vespers - Friday Evening  TC 
  7:30 pm Teen Show YT
  8:30 pm Movie Night - Title TBA Pier
Sat, August 2 9:30 - 10:30 am Jr. Lifeguards: Ages 6-10 and Ages 11-15 NEB
  Noon Organ Recital - Dr. Gordon Turk AUD
  8:00 pm Pete Yarrow & Paul Stookey with Maureen McGovern AUD
Sun, August 3 9:00 am Pavilion Praise - Contemporary Worship BP
  9:00 am Communion - (thru 8/31) TAB
  10:30 am Worship Service - Rev. Jorge Acevedo AUD
  3:30 pm Song on a Summer Afternoon - Quartet Recital YT
  7:00 pm Worship Service - Rev. Jorge Acevedo AUD
August 4-9 9:00 - 10:00 am Bible Hour - Rev. Roger Casey TAB
August 4-8 9:00 - 10:00 am Breakfast Club BP
  9:00 - 10:00 am Thornley Chapel TC
  9:00 - 11:00 am Riptide YT
  10:00 am - Noon Dramatics - Theater Program for Children & Teens YT
Mon, August 4 2:30 - 3:30 pm Flag Football: Ages 5-12 (OG Rec.) MAB
Tues, August 5 10:30 am - 1:00 pm Workshop - "Calligraphy I" (HSOG) CC
  2:00 - 4:30 pm Workshop - "Calligraphy II" (HSOG) CC
  2:30 - 3:30 pm Kickball: Ages 5-12 (OG Rec.) MAB
  4:30 - 7:00 pm Fish 'n Chips & Chicken Nuggets Dinner AP
  5:30 - 6:30 pm Volleyball Lessons: Ages 5-12 (OG Rec.) BAB
  7:00 - 9:00 pm Freestyle YT
Wed, August 6 6:30 pm Sanctuary (thru 9/24) TAB
  7:30 pm Organ Recital - Dr. Gordon Turk AUD
  8:00 pm OG Summer Band Concert BP
Thurs, August 7 9:00 am - 4:00 pm Francis Asbury Manor Fair FAM
  2:30 - 3:30 pm Soccer: Ages 5-12 (OG Rec.) MAB
  7:00 - 9:00 pm Freestyle YT
  9:00 pm PrayerSong: 30 Minutes of Time with God TAB
Fri, August 8 9:00 am - 12:30 pm Francis Asbury Manor Fair FAM
  10:30 am - 1:00 pm Workshop: "Papercutting:Polish School of Wycinanki" (HSOG) CC
  2:30 - 3:30 pm Wiffle Ball: Ages 5-12 (OG Rec.) MAB
  7:00 pm Vespers - Friday Evenings TC
  7:00 - 9:00 pm Freestyle YT
Sat, August 9 10:30 am - Noon Ocean Grove History Day (HSOG) CR
  Noon Boogie Board Races NEB
  5:00 - 7:30 pm Ice Cream Social - Ladies Auxilliary AP
  8:00 pm Kenny Loggins AUD
Sun, August 10 9:00 am Pavilion Praise - Contemporary Worship BP
  9:00 am Communion (thru 8/31) TAB
  10:30 am Worship Service - Rev. Steve Brown AUD
  3:30 pm Songs on a Summer Afternoon - TBA YT
  7:00 pm Worship Service - Rev. Steve Brown AUD
August 11-16 9:00 - 10:00 am Bible Hour -Rev. Chris McCarrick TAB
  9:00 - 10:00 am Breakfast Club BP
  9:00 - 10:00 am Thornley Chapel TC
  9:00 - 11:00 am Riptide YT
  10:00 - Noon Dramatics - Theater Program for Children & Teens YT
      CC
  2:30 - 3:30 pm Flag Football: Ages 5-12 (OG Rec.) MAB
Wed, August 13 11:00 am - 1:00 pm Teddy Bear Tea (HSOG) CC,MUS
  2:30 - 3:30 pm Kickball: Ages 5-12 (OG Rec.) MAB
  5:30 - 6:30 pm Volleyball Lessons: Ages 5-12 (OG Rec.) BAB
  6:30 pm Sanctuary (thru 9/24) TAB
  7:00 - 9:00 pm Freestyle YT
  7:30 pm Organ Recital - Dr. Gordon Turk AUD
  8:00 pm OG Summer Band Concert BP
Thurs, August 14 9:30 am - 5:30 pm Global Leadership Summit  YT 
  1:00 pm Women's History Walking Tour (HSOG)  CC 
  2:30 - 3:30 pm  Soccer: Ages 5-12 (OG Rec.)  MAB 
  7:00 - 9:00 pm  Freestyle  YT 
  9:00 pm  PrayerSong - 30 Minutes of Time with God   TAB
 Fri, August 15 9:30 am - 5:30 pm  Global Leadership Summit  YT 
  2:30 - 3:30 pm  Wiffle Ball: Ages 5-12 (OG Rec.)  MAB 
  6:00 pm  Celebration Ball (Reservations required)  Ocean Plaza 
     www.oceangrove.org  Resort
  7:00 pm Vespers - Friday Evenings TC 
Sat. August 16 8:30am OG Ocean Mile click here for info:  www.neptuneschools.org MAB
  10:30 am - 4:30 pm  Workshop - "Seed Beading Basics" (HSOG)  CC 
  Noon  Organ Recital - Dr. Gordon Turk  AUD 
  1:00 - 4:00 pm Scavenger Hunt (Meet at Beach Office)   
  8:00 pm  Ronan Tynan - Irish Tenor  AUD 
 Sun, August 17 9:00 am   Pavilion Praise - Contemporary Worship  BP 
  9:00 am  Communion (thru 8/31)  TAB 
  10:30 am Worship Service - Rev. Dr. Tony Campolo  AUD 
  7:00 pm Worship Service - Rev. Dr. Tony Campolo AUD
August 18 - 23 9:00 - 10:00 am Bible Hour - Dr. James Fleming TAB
August 18-22 10:30 am - 12:30 pm Dr. James Fleming Seminar CR
Mon, August 18 10:30 am - 4:30 pm Workshop - "Basic Drawing Class" (HSOG) CC
Tues, August 19 10:30 am - 1:00 pm Workshop - "Quilt As You Go To The Log Cabin Block (HSOG) CC
  7:30 pm Children's Show - "Pinocchio" YT
Wed, August 20 11:00 am - 1:00 pm Teddy Bear Tea (HSOG) CC,MUS
  6:30 pm Sanctuary (thru 9/24) TAB
  7:30 pm Children's Show - "Pinocchio" YT
  8:00 pm OG Summer Band Concert AUD
Thurs, August 21 10:30 am - 1:00 pm Workshop - "Yo Yo Wreaths" (HSOG) CC
  7:30 pm Children's Show - "Pinocchio" YT
Fri, August 22 10:30 am - 1:00 pm Workshop - "Beginning Hand Piecing" (HSOG) CC
  7:00 pm Vespers - Friday Evenings TC
  7:30 pm Children's Show - "Pinocchio" YT
Sat, August 23 9:00 am - 3:00 pm Boutique & Luncheon (Sponsored by UMC Women) St. Pauls
  10:00 am - 4:00 pm Postcard & Antique Show AP
  8:00 pm Johnny Mathis AUD
Sun, August 24 9:00 am Pavilion Praise - Contemporary Worship BP
  9:00 am Communion (thru 8/31) TAB
  10:30 am Worship Service - Rev. Dr. Tom Tewell AUD
  7:00 pm Sacred Masterwork - "Handel's Messiah" AUD
       
August 25 - 30 9:00 - 10:00 am Bible Hour - Major Kevin Stoops TAB
Mon, August 25 9:00 - 10:15 am Workshop - "Children's Cursive Handwriting" (HSOG) CC
  7:30pm Beach Nativity MAB
Tues, August 26 11:00 am - 1:30 pm Workshop - "Cardmaking II" (HSOG) CC
  9:00 - 10:15 am Workshop - "Children's Cursive Handwriting" (HSOG) CC
Wed, August 27 9:00 - 10:15 am Workshop - "Children's Cursive Handwriting" (HSOG) CC
  6:30 pm Sanctuary (thru 9/24) TAB
  7:30 pm Organ Recital - Dr. Gordon Turk AUD
  8:00 pm OG Summer Band Concert BP
Fri, August 29 3:00 - 5:00 pm Antiques Auction Preview (HSOG) YT
  5:00 pm Antiques Auction YT
  7:00 pm Vespers - Friday Evenings TC
Sat, August 30 Noon Organ Recital - Dr. Gordon Turk AUD
  8:00 pm Doo-Wop: Charlie Thomas, Drifters, and more AUD
Sun, August 31 9:00 am Pavilion Praise - Contemporary Worship BP
  9:00 am Communion Service (thru 8/31) TAB
  10:30 am Worship Service - Rev. Tullian Tchividjian AUD
  7:00 pm Worship Service - Rev. Tullian Tchividjian AUD

September - December 2014               

 Mon, Sept. 1   Final Beach Day for 2014 Summer Season (see Sept. 6)  
  7:00 pm Holiday Encores - Michael Stairs & Dr. Gordon Turk   AUD 
Wed, Sept. 3 6:30 pm Sanctuary (thru 9/24) TAB
Sat, Sept. 6   Beach Open for last weekend of season  
  9:00 am - 4:00 pm Giant Fall Flea Market - CHAMBER OP
  8:00 pm St. Peter's by the Sea Orchestra AUD
Sun, Sept. 7 9:00 am Pavilion Praise - Contemporary Worship BP
  10:30 am Worship Service - Commissioners David & Barbara Jeffreys AUD 
   Noon Walk for the Ages - Auditorium Square (www.umh-nj.org  
Wed, Sept. 10  6:30 pm  Sanctuary (thru 9/24)  TAB 
Sat, Sept. 13  9:00 am  Beth Moore Simulcast  YT 
Sun, Sept. 14  9:00 am   Pavilion Praise - Contemporary Worship  BP 
Wed, Sept. 17  6:30 pm  Sanctuary (thru 9/24)  TAB 
Sat, Sept. 20 10:00 am - 4 pm  British Car Show - CHAMBER  Main Ave. 
Sun, Sept. 21 9:00 am  Pavilion Praise - Contemporary Worship  BP 
  4:00 pm Starlite Chorale  TAB 
Wed, Sept. 24  6:30 pm  Sanctuary (thru 9/24)  TAB 
Sat, Sept. 27  10:30 am - 1:00 pm  Workshop - "Collage" (HSOG)  MUS 
Sun, Sept, 28  9:00 am  Pavilion Praise - Contemporary Worship  BP 
Sat, Oct. 11  10:00 am - 4:00 pm  Fall Harvest Festival & Craft Show - CHAMBER  Main Ave.
  1:00 pm - 4:00 pm Music on Main - CHAMBER   
Sat, Oct. 25   Halloween Parade - CHAMBER  Main Ave. 
Sat, Nov. 29 10:00 am - 4:00 pm Dollhouses of the Past MUS
 Sat, Dec. 6 10:00 am - 4:00 pm  Dollhouses of Past and Present Exhibit (HSOG)  MUS 
Sat, Dec. 13 TBD Victorian Holiday Festival - CHAMBER TBD
  10:00 am - 4:00 pm Christmas Boutique - Ladies Auxiliary TCW
  10:00 am - 4:00 pm Dollhouses of Past and Present Exhibit (HSOG) MUS
  5:00 pm The Living  Nativity AUD
  6:00 pm Christmas Tree Lighting AUD Park
Sun, Dec. 14 TBD Victorian Holiday Festival - CHAMBER TBD
  11:00 - 2:00 pm Christmas Boutique - Ladies Auxiliary TCW
  Noon - 3:30 pm Dollhouses of Past and Present Exhibit (HSOG) MUS