Board of Trustees


The Ocean Grove Camp Meeting Association is directed by a Board of Trustees.  All trustees are volunteers.  By charter the Board must have ten Methodist Clergy members, ten Methodist Lay members and the remaining six members may be clergy or lay members.  There are also Associate Trustees which may belong to any Christian denomination.  Other categories of trustees include Emeritus and Honorary.

Board Meetings are held four times per year.  There is an executive committee made up of board-elected trustees.  It includes all officers (President, VP, Treasurer, Secretary), all four Committee heads (Program, Development, Finance, Operations), and two "at Large" members.  This executive committee also meets four times per year (spaced evenly between full board meetings).


2019 OGCMA Board of Trustees

Mr. Kerry Alberti
Hon. Douglas E. Arpert, Esq.
Mr. Michael Badger
Mr. William Bailey
Rev. Jeffrey T. Bassett
Rev. Dennis Blackwell
Dr. Paul C. Booker
Rev. David Burke
Rev. Lorie Beth Caulfield
Rev. Dr. Michael J. Christensen
Rev. David Cotton
Rev. James Davis
Mr. Richard E. Deetz, Esq.
Mr. Ralph del Campo
Rev. Dr. William R. Descoteaux
Mr. Kenneth A. Dingsor
Rev. Sang-Won Doh
Mr. Harvey H. Downing
Mr. Jeffrey Downing
Mr. Steven J. Downing
Mrs. Nancy Ann Gillan
Mr. Jack Green
Mr. Jack R. Green
Mrs. Catherine Harrison

Rev. Dr. Richard Hendrickson
Mr. Peter F. Herr
Rev. Dr. Lewis J. Hiserote
Mr. Roy Johannessen
Mr. Paul Jova
Rev. Beth Whalley Mitchell
Ms. Kelly A. Mooij
Ms. Elisabeth O'Brien
Mr. Stephen P. Quigg
Rev. Walter A. Quigg
Mr. Charles F. Schirmeister, Esq.
Rev. Dr. Harold E. Schmul
Mr. John R. Shaw
Mr. David M. Shotwell, Sr.
Rev. Doug Smith
Rev. Dr. Ronald E. Smith
Ms. Judy B. Soltis
Miss Audrey Sustmann
Dr. Gregory A. Thornbury
Rev. Dr. Richard Twidle
Dr. Dale C. Whilden
Mr. Charles Whiteman
Mr. Henry C. Will, IV